Posted by on September 28, 2017

2017 MTA Annual Meeting and Trail Crew Awards

Membership and public alike are invited to MTA’s Annual Meeting and Trail Crew awards at Quarry Kitchen & Spirits on October 14th, from 6-10 PM. We will also be drawing the winner for our Orbea Loki bike raffle; don’t miss it!

The following people (all incumbents) have been nominated to continue serving as Officers on the Board of Directors:

Stephen J. MaasPresident
Peter KopscoVice President
David AndersonTreasurer
Ano LobbSecretary

According to the bylaws, the Membership will be invited to vote on these Officers, if present in a quorum.  In the absence of a quorum, the Board of Directors will vote on behalf of the Membership.

A potluck smorgasbord of delights will be provided, courtesy of the Board of Directors (and anyone else who feels inclined to bring a dish!).

After the business of the Annual Meeting, we will draw the winner of our bike raffle and find out who will be the lucky new owner of a brand new Orbea.  We will also recognize the hardworking efforts of our Trail Crew this season.  The Quarry’s cash bar will be available.

We hope you will join us.  Here are some photos from last year’s Annual Meeting:


Be the first to comment.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.